Staff

Kevin Speer

Director

  • kspeer@fsu.edu
  • Phone: 644-5594
  • Kevin has been the director of GFDI since 2011 and has been an active associate for his entire time at FSU. Kevin is a sea-going oceanographer whose research ranges from the global ocean circulation to the dynamics of hydrothermal plumes.

Daniel Kuncicky - Scientific Research Specialist

Scientific Research Specialist

  • dmkuncicky@fsu.edu
  • Phone: 644-6085

Catherine Hancock

Researcher

  • chancock@fsu.edu

Vijaya Challa

Office Manager

  • Office Manager
  • Vijaya@gfdi.fsu.edu

Vijaya has been with the institute since its founding.  She was responsible for soldering the 3000+ temperature probes for the large annulus experiment.  Now she manages the office and most of the goings-on in the institute. If you have any questions, talk to her first!

Anthony Diaz

IT Support Specialist

  • 644-4941
  • ajdiaz@fsu.edu

Donna Samaan - Grant Specialist

Grant Specialist

  • 644-5595
  • dsamaan@fsu.edu
  • Donna is responsible for the daily administration of contracts and grants in GFDI. She also assists the Director and Affiliates with proposal development and submission.